Awards Nomination Form

***Nominations for 2017 are now closed. Winners will be announced at the Industry Gala Dinner on 22 November.***

Each year, the Annual Industry Gala Dinner publicly recognises excellence through the Industry Excellence awards. All ARCIA members actively involved in the Australian radio communications industry are entitled to nominate and be nominated, provided that the Award criteria is satisfied. Members are invited to nominate via various channels such as LinkedIn, member updates and email notifications.

Determination of the award is based on specific criteria for each award, which incorporates the following:

  • Commitment -Provides a superior and sustained contribution to the promotion and growth of the Australia radio communications industry
  • Leadership - Demonstrates leadership excellence, encouraging ongoing improvement, learning and knowledge sharing in the workplace.
  • Innovation - Exhibits innovation or creativity, promoting operational resourcefulness and performance improvement.
  • Team work - Exemplifies excellence and integrity in workplace relationships and contributes to a respectful and collaborative work environment.
  • Service - Continually contributes to the maintainance and growth of customer relationships, ensuring individual and business practices encourage long-term customer relationships, repeat business and customer satisfaction.

There are eight award categories:

  • Apprentice Trainee Award - Open to all apprentices/trainees.
  • Professional Sales Award - Open to all sales professionals.
  • Customer Service Award - Open to all front counter, customer service, administration and receptionist staff.
  • Technical Excellence Award - Open to all ARCIA technicians and technical staff involved in all facets of repair and installation of mobiles, portables and systems.
  • Engineering Elegance Award - Open to all ARCIA design, project and systems engineers.
  • New Talent Award - Open to all new staff.
  • Community Service Award - Open to all industry professionals who contribute significantly to a community function or organisation.

All of these awards are sponsored, except the Jonathan Livingstone Seagull award, which recognises someone who has contributed to the benefit of the Radio Community over a long period of time.

Please note: There should be no more than one nomination per company for each award category from each of their work locations.


Your Details

Nominee Details